Don’t just take our word for it.
Read reviews of riders and see for yourself the experience we provide.
Visit our Tripadvisor page to read all the reviews.

 

Tripadvisor Reviews

 

Excellent
Based on 198 reviews
Ross G
Ross G
October 25, 2023
Wonderful experience start to finish! This was just a great experience from start to finish! Cato picked us up at our hotel, drove us to the launch site and was our pilot. He was friendly, informative and confident. The ground crew of Brian and Amanda were great and in communication with Cato the entire trip. We had beautiful views and just a wonderful experience!
Maggie U
Maggie U
October 11, 2023
Up and away Highly recommend Santa Fe Balloons if you want to feel like your floating on air. Johnny and Jeanne make your experience a great one from the time they pick you up until you celebrate with champagne! If you want to see the canyons and desert than you won’t be disappointed. You will come away with a new respect for the knowledge and work involved with hot air balloons.
Jeffrey A
Jeffrey A
October 8, 2023
Best possible experience Great experience I would highly recommend this company. Thanks to the pilots with over 100 years of experience combined they made a good and safe call to not fly one day as the winds were not safe nor would it be a good flight. Went the next day and had a great flight. Our pilot was Johny Lews who was not only a great pilot he was entertaining and very knowledgeable. He was the Best part of the whole experience. They had a great crew and other pilots seemed very knowledgeable and accommodating.
L D
L D
September 29, 2023
Absolutely Amazing Ride!!! What an amazing ride!! When the Santa Fe Balloon truck picked us up in the morning and we saw Johnny behind the wheel we were thrilled. Johnny and Jeanne are fantastic. Johnny is incredibly skilled at his craft and safety is his priority. Jeanne provided a lot of information about the area and kept everything running smoothly. They made the day a true adventure, don't hesitate to try it. Thank you Johnny & Jeanne and crew for a truly unforgettable experience.
Barbara M
Barbara M
September 26, 2023
Amazing Balloon Ride!! We had a magnificent balloon ride yesterday morning. The entire experience from start to finish was very efficient, exhilarating and fun. We felt totally safe with Johnny and his crew.
kvb1021
kvb1021
September 24, 2023
Ride of a Lifetime This was the highlight of our trip. Pilots Johnny and Clotaire were masters of their craft. Safety was #1. No worries there. We did have to postpone our ride because of wind from Wednesday to Friday, so keep flexibility in mind when scheduling your ride. There is a 40" van ride (which they provide) from Santa Fe to the launch site and back. We were fortunate to have a perfect morning. It was magical!
Erockgirl62
Erockgirl62
September 13, 2023
Great ride, except... My friend and I really enjoyed our early morning balloon ride, with Josh and four other guests. The morning was beautiful, and the pilot was professional and friendly. Unfortunately, his insistence on flying so low to the ground resulted in our "crashing" about 5 mins after takeoff, which was a bit of a jolt. We also had a very hard landing, and bearly turned over. Not sure why the pilot didn't take us higher for a better view. The accompanying balloon pilot flew much higher. Although purportedly an experienced pilot, Josh had both of us watching the ridges up ahead vs. enjoying the flight, as he came very close to hitting the terrain more than once. Still, was a beautiful ride. I'd say the pilot needs to adjust his approach slightly, and realize a higher ride is preferable than hitting the terrain and risking injury. A peaceful, scenic ride is infinitely better than hot dogging along the ground. We will go again if we find ourselves in Santa Fe, and hope that the m.o. had changed. 🔆
Jennifer
Jennifer
July 23, 2023
Amazing Experience We took a hot air balloon ride with Santa Fe Balloons and it was an awesome experience. Our pilot, Josh Cato, picked us up at our hotel. We were able to watch the crew set up both balloons that were flying that day. The ride was smooth and the views were beautiful. Our pilot was amazing and I felt safe the entire time. He was great about explaining the winds and what was happening. He also had a great personality which made the entire experience even better. This experience was totally worth the money.
ashlie
ashlie
June 30, 2023
Wow. Can’t wait to go again! My friend and I went for a ride and had an amazing time. Talking with the crew and Johnny was half the fun. Can’t recommend enough. We were a bit nervous but our nerves went away as soon as we took off. Don’t hesitate to try!
Mary B
Mary B
June 1, 2023
Terrific Terrific experience. Picked up at hotel right on time-EARLY, 5:00AM. Watching the preparations and balloons inflating was very interesting. In the air was not at all frightening. Smooth almost motionless feel. We had a cloudless morning and had beautiful views. Then packing the balloon and equipment gave everyone an appreciation of the work involved. Champagne after and driven back to the hotel in time for brunch! Totally worth it. Johnny and crews were top notch.

 

Google Reviews

 

Excellent
Based on 18 reviews
Diana Rodriguez
Diana Rodriguez
2023-10-24
Planned this activity for my company. Everyone loved it! Highly recommended!
Dawne Buckley
Dawne Buckley
2023-10-23
Highly recommend! Great team/crew and tons of fun. Pilot Josh is very knowledgeable.
Shari Cohen
Shari Cohen
2023-10-16
What a fabulous experience, a memory of a life time. We not only had a balloon ride but we were involved in the entire process from being picked up at our door, to picking up and watching the entire process of preparing the balloon to an after flight champagne toast learning the history of ballooning. We felt safe and were in great professional hands with our pilot Dave and the balloon chasers Brian and his wife. We highly recommend Santa Fe Balloons for not only their professionalism but for the scenery of NM.
RICH PAYNE
RICH PAYNE
2023-10-13
These guys are THE BEST. David, Josh, Johnny, Jeannie and the entire crew made this an unforgettable experience! The ride was so peaceful and relaxing. The views were spectacular. The landing was so very soft and easy. So so highly recommend going with them. It’s a memory you’ll never forget! Tell them Rich sent ya
Cathy Madden
Cathy Madden
2023-10-11
This was an AMAZING experience for us Florida folks! Our pilot Johnny was knowledgeable, informative, and had a wonderful sense of humor!!! I would highly recommend doing this trip with Johnny and his team!
Jeffrey Anderson
Jeffrey Anderson
2023-10-09
Great experience I would highly recommend this company. Thanks to the pilots with over 100 years of experience combined they made a good and safe call to not fly one day as the winds were not safe nor would it be a good flight. Went the next day and had a great flight. Our pilot was Johny Lews who was not only a great pilot he was entertaining and very knowledgeable. He was the Best part of the whole experience. They had a great crew and other pilots seemed very knowledgeable and accommodating.
Joe K
Joe K
2023-10-04
This operation is top notch. Everyone from the support crew to the pilots who have over 50 years of experience went above and beyond to make the experience safe, memorable, and comfortable. I highly recommend flying with Sante Fe Balloons during your trip to Sante Fe area.
Marcela Muricy
Marcela Muricy
2023-09-28
So beautiful and such a unique experience. Johnny is a hilarious and talented pilot, and changes altitude several times to make it interesting lol. I really recommend it!
Debbie Sainz
Debbie Sainz
2023-09-19
What an amazing balloon ride. It as our first time and everyone made it a wonderful experience
Mark Hill
Mark Hill
2023-09-19
Well organized and friendly small business owner. We had a great adventure and felt safe and secure in the hands-of-lighter than air professional pilots. Great way to check off one of your bucket list items.